For My Twenty-Something Sisters Who Are Seeking Marriage.

Must read !!

sincerelycree

Lately the topic of marriage has been on my mind heavily. Perhaps, because I just got married a little over 2 months ago? What I’ve learned over the past two months is that marriage is literally everything people say it is. It’s beautiful, it’s warm, it’s rewarding, it’s satisfying, but it also takes work… A lot of work. However, this post isn’t about my marriage at all. This is for the women in my age range (I’m 25) that have their eyes set on one particular goal – MARRIAGE.

So often I see Instagram and Facebook posts of wedding inspiration or cute families… I mean VERY often. Girls my age are ALWAYS talking about how they can’t wait till someone proposes to them, or  “My husband better do this…” Please don’t get me wrong – it is VERY important to have goals and dreams. I am not saying to stop…

View original post 809 more words

Leave a Reply

