to be uninspired & unproductive . . .

and how a few drops of baby oil and a running shower might have changed it all.

Let me explain.

For the last month or so my creative tank has been on empty, duly noted by the lack of blog posts since then. I guess you can say I’ve been in some sort of inspiration rut and the farthest thing from my mind has been creating , whether it be YouTube videos, blogging , designing etc. For the last month I have been disgustingly content with doing  absolutely nothing; allowing myself to fall prey to the mundane routine of everyday living, again. Why the heck am I in Los Angeles doing exactly what I left Delaware to escape?! Why am I not taking advantage of the many opportunities so conveniently laid out for me ? Well, yesterday I think I had a breakthrough. While sitting in my new apartment (blog post to follow) doing , you guessed it, absolutely nothing , I had a bright idea. In my head it sounded silly and crazy ; right up my alley. I’ve always loved the wet shower look in photo sessions , think Rihanna Esquire UK shoot. (a photo for your reference)

IMG_5031

 

So I pulled out my makeup bag, a bottle of my roommates baby oil  (thanks Cnythia !) , a tripod, my Iphone 6s plus and decided to have a photo-shoot. Hey , it was something to do! And at the least, I could laugh at myself later about it. But 20 mins and about 10 B&W edited shots later, I realized I had made magic. Slowly I saw my creativity crawling back to the surface and here I am typing this post as proof. The lesson in all of this and that sometimes you just have to stop thinking and do! Sometimes all the inspiration you need , is you.

As always, thanks for listening ❤

-Taj

( I’m no Rihanna, but , that’s ok. This will do .)

IMG_5017

IMG_5018

IMG_5019

IMG_5021

IMG_5020

IMG_5015

IMG_5012

IMG_5013

"rainy dayz"

 

Leave a Reply

