Faith vs. Fear

Today is the day. 2 weeks from now I will be saying goodbye to a place that has become like a second home to me. I will be saying goodbye to people who have become like family to me. I will be saying goodbye to routine and stability , to my comfort zone and my complacency. This is one of the biggest decisions I’ve ever had to make and I won’t for a second lie and say it was easy. And in the same breath , I won’t deny that it is very much necessary. God has gifted me with such creative abilities and talents and for awhile they played the background because they didn’t benefit me financially. I am ready , today more than ever, to begin doing what I love to do , what I’ve been purposed to do , trusting that God will make a way. I have the skill set and the experience to get another nursing job , but will it grow me , challenge me or bring me closer to living in my purpose? I honestly don’t think so. God’s plan will always trump mine and I am tired of trying to outdo him. This time I am going to do what comes naturally , create, and do it so fiercely that the money will come. I am a #GirlBoss and a #KingsKid and I WILL walk in my purpose no matter what obstacles are put in my way. My faith is stronger than my fear. I am ready . 
*turns in 2 week notice*
As always , thanks for listening ❤️

-Taj 

Leave a Reply

