30 Day Challenge: Day 23

Day 23: A family member you dislike . 

I’ve never been much of a family person. In my experience, even unintentionally, they have the power to hurt you the most. And damn it do some of them use it. I love my family , but I never really felt like I belonged to it . I think that’s why I’m so anxious to start a family of my own . To get to choose , in a sense, who gets to hurt me. With that said , I don’t dislike any particular family member. I feel hurt by some of them , disappointed in others but none do I dislike . For that would give them even more power over me. And at this point of my life , my sanity is more important. Love the people who love you and even those who use;  the good book says so . I’m trying. 

As always , thanks for listening ❤

-Taj

Leave a Reply

