30 Day Challenge: Day 18

Day 18: Your favorite color and why ?

Did you guess right ?

Wait, can you have more than one favorite? Can I have four ? Ha!

Red- Because it’s bold & sexy. Two things I’ve always wanted to be, but never quite felt like I hit the mark.

Black- Because it goes with EVERYTHING. It’s very flattering ( or so they say) and was my bestfriend for years when I was going through my “darkskin girls shouldn’t wear bright colors” phase. Yes, that happened.

Pink- I’m such a girly girl ,but for a while I hated it. I thought , and was told, I was too dark to wear any colors other than neutral. So I avoided it like the plague. I don’t remember the exact moment I decided to take that advice for what it was, complete and utter BS, but I do remember that this was the first “bright’ color I feel in love with.

White- It’s the color of the paper I write my poetry on and the color of the dress I’ll be wearing when I promise forever with my future bestfriend. What’s not to like about it ?

Leave it to me to make blogging about my favorite colors so deep. But that’s why you love me!

As always, thanks for listening<3

-Taj

2 thoughts on “30 Day Challenge: Day 18

Leave a Reply

