30 Day Challenge: Day 17

Day 17: A quote you try to live by

“True Love Waits”

This is a quote that I carry with me every day and one that is a huge part of the decisions that I make when it comes to the relationships I choose to enter in to ; be it platonic or romantic. I’ve always felt like sex was more than just a physical connection ,way before I ever placed a spiritual value on it. I was the girl who was always waiting “for someone special” who has now grown into the woman who knows exactly who that is , my husband. I get a lot of flack for my perspective on dating and sex , but I honestly do what works for me. I don’t preach abstinence , I just live it. And if my life provides an example for someone else, I am happy. I won’t say it’s been easy. I won’t say that I’ve always thought it was worth it ( weak moments happen to everyone) , but I will say that today I am happy with my decision to wait. And even if I lose my virginity and my husband ( this has been asked to me) I’ll still be glad that I did it the way that felt right to me. And then I’ll probably ball my eyes out and eat my life away, of course. I want different than what I see around me, and I won’t get it by doing a whole lot of the same. It works for me, okay?

As always , thanks for listening ❤

-Taj

Leave a Reply

