30 Day Challenge: Day 13

Day 13: Your commute from home/school/work etc

Right now I don’t really have a home. I feel like I’ve been searching for one all my life, but nothing never quite fit. Right now I have a couch that is mine when I need it and for that I am forever grateful to my friend. I am a dreamer chasing a dream and I am blessed to have people in my life who believe in me enough to give me the time to chase it. Most days my commute to work is about an hour. For those of you familiar with Delaware , I drive from Dover all the way to Wilmington almost everyday. For the past week or two I was staying at my dad’s because honestly it’s just closer, but it’s clear he doesn’t see my dream; to him sleeping on his couch for a few hours a day is taking advantage if I don’t pay up. I work from 2:45 -11:15pm everyday and I’m never in one place for very long , call me a nomad. My dream is to move to Los Angeles, start over, take a real leash on my creative side and paying rent every month just wasn’t working with saving. So I guess until I move, I’ll just have to suck it up and take the hour drive. This post was everywhere, sorry, I just had an argument with my dad about this last night, so its still fresh and bothering me. It’s just so frustrating to have the one person who would normally be in your corner , be the least supportive of a dream that means so much to you. And hurtful, but I digress.

As always, thanks for listening

-Taj

Leave a Reply

