30 Day Challenge : Day 11 & 12 

And this is how it starts . Schedule gets busy , life gets moving and somehow I look up and it’s been 76 days since my last post . Without fail, my problem has always been , staying consistent. So forgive me. I promise to try harder and do better. I am uber determined to get through this challenge and bring some stability to this blog.  So excuse me while I catch up !

Day Eleven: Your current relationship; if single discuss that too.

The last time I checked I didn’t have a ring on my finger , so technically I’m single. As well, I’ve never been an actual romantic relationship so I’m also literally single too haha! Most days I’m okay with being single and have faith that my waiting has not and will not be in vain. But there are times , more often now than before, when I grow impatient and wish I had a little family of my own. It’s a struggle. It’s not like I’m getting any younger .

Day Twelve: Two words or phrases that make you laugh

Let me let you in on a secret, everything makes me laugh ! Seriously . You can ask any one of my close friends and they will tell you that I have a very special sense of humor . It doesnt take much to amuse me . But with that said , it was a bit hard to come up with a phrase or word funny enough to note here. Just yesterday I was watching a bit of the show Black-ish and one of the characters on the show made up this entire lie about his life to impress this woman he was trying to get with. He pretended that he had this nice house , car and like 3 kids. In the end he decided to come clean and tell the woman all the belongings weren’t his. At one point he says ” these aren’t even my kids, I don’t have any kids.” But the children in the room have to remind him that he does have one child. And I literally laughed for days behind that. I can’t even really tell you what I found funny about it. But my stomach still hurts from laughing. See, thats that special sense of humor.

As always, thanks for listening !

-Taj

Leave a Reply

