30 Day Challenge: Day Ten

*Disclaimer: I didn’t like the writing challenge for today , it would have literally been a one sentence post , so I changed it. I’m exercising my creative license ha-ha. For those curious it was a fruit that I dislike & its grapefruit because it’s bitter and nasty*

Day Ten: What’s a scent that you connect a memory to

Bath & Body Work’s “Pink Chiffon”

Its a very pretty and soft perfume scent and I actually love how it smells. Bath & Body Works describes it as :

This light-as-air pairing of soft pink petals & vanilla chiffon icing expresses the flirty femininity of feeling pretty in pink

But honestly I could probably never wear it again. And anytime I pass by someone wearing it , it kind of stops me in my tracks. I can only describe it as bittersweet nostalgia. To understand why , you would have to know my pattern of wearing perfume. Once I find one I like it becomes my signature scent and it’s all I’ll wear for the time period that the perfume lasts. During the time when I was wearing this scent , I wasn’t someone that I am proud of today. I was lost and didn’t know what I was searching for.  I connect the scent “Pink Chiffon” to the moment that I almost lost my virginity and to a man that I pray I never cross paths with again. And that’s not something I want to relive every time I spritz my body for the sake of smelling good.  It sucks though , because it really is a beautiful scent, tainted by less than beautiful memories.

As always , thanks for listening!

-Taj

Leave a Reply

