Late Off The Press: New York Fashion Week

image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image imageSo needless to say , that fashion week blog never happened haha. Gosh! One of these days I will get it together. Well let me see if I can catch you up to speed. NYFW was amazing! Seeing my designs come to life on the runway was just something I would never have dreamed was in the cards for me , but God is good! Spent only three days there , but next year I plan to spend a lot more. New York is such a vibrant city , but we barely had anytime to explore it. I guess that’s alright ; I spent most of my time soaking in the fact that I was even at fashion week! The morning of the show our makeup artist arrived several hours late and we were atleast 15 mins late which had me heated! And they were so strict with timing that I was so afraid that we would be denied entrance , but once we were let in and able to set up I was in my zone. I brought along my assistant and another friend and they were so awesome. They totally showed off and were like my right and left hand. I couldn’t have done it without those ladies. Now its like mandatory that they come with me to shows. We rocked our 12pm show! Then we ate lunch ( mines was less than appetizing ) and slept it off like grannies haha. From there we went to a VIP 8pm runway show and partied for a little at Toshi’s Penthouse; I more than enjoyed myself. All in all , fashion week was a success! So here’s a few photos !

Leave a Reply

