Contemplating…

The past few months or so have been pretty hectic with working and trying to figure out exactly what I want to do with my life. Going back to school was always an option for me, until lately. Don’t get me wrong, I will always have  an insatiable thirst for higher knowledge, but no longer in the field that I once had a passion for. Nursing has always been a career that I was all too certain I would enter and succeed in and while I don’t doubt that I’ll be successful in it should I choose to take that path , its just no longer what I want to do. I never believed that to be successful you needed to spend thousands of dollars on a piece of paper telling you are intelligent. The best things in life should be free. Call me a free spirit, but I believe in doing what you love and loving what you do and right now, that’s so far from my reality. I’ve been praying and talking to God trying to figure out what’s next for me. What I do know is that it will most likely be something to do with the arts. I am truly a woman with the heart of a poet, it’s what I love to do. I have a way with words that I can’t quite explain and I am truly humbled to be given such a gift. I also love , which I as of recently decided, acting . I don’t know, I’ve never much thought of myself as an actress , but I could see it. Writing in any fashion would be lovely; not so much journalism , no thank you. Like writing plays and songs and maybe even a short story here and there would be cool. I don’t know whats in the cards for me , but I sure hope that whatever it is, I can do it with love. There’s this show Verses & Flow on TV One (a 30-min variety showcase of poetry and music) that I finally got up the nerve to audition for and I am anxiously awaiting a response for. I actually posted the link in a previous post, so check it out and let me know what you all think! Life can truly be a roller-coaster, I’m just hoping i’ll be able to smile for that picture at the end .

Leave a Reply

