Bring It: All or Nothing (NOT the movie)

Loving you scares the hell out of me

And those who know me know, I don’t scare easily

It’s just that nothing about it makes any sense

You didn’t’come with a manual, a how to use guide

Hell I’d be happy with just a blueprint

And yet I get nothing, but you

And you’re everything

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve just always been afraid of new things

And I haven’t quite gotten the swing of it all

I am okay being head over heels but I’m not ready for the fall

The waiting on your calls

Needing you more than I’ve ever needed another human being

My fears now all boiling down to you leaving

You see when I say that I love you, I mean that shit

You are the only man I could ever see myself spending the rest of my life with

And I think that’s just it

I’m afraid I’ve met my match and you don’t even know it

I need more than an occasional “I love you” I need you to show it

Show me that I mean as much to you as you do to me

Because before I’m left , I’ll leave

Believe me , I don’t take kindly to  playing the fool

But if you’re willing to teach me how to stay, enroll me in school

Show me how to love you, and I promise you won’t have to teach me twice

I don’t know much about this thing you call Love

But I know I can’t live my life without you in it

And if that’s love

Then bring it.

Leave a Reply

