Today Was Hard . . .

I saw you today , well a picture

And I smiled because you looked happy

That made me happy

And I don’t know whether my mind was playing games

Or I just purposely blocked it out but it took a minute before I realized you weren’t alone

That she laid right by your side

And you know me

Wasn’t long before the tears came

I think what got me , is after all these years

I still want to be the one to make you happy

But I know that’s not going to happen.

And as much as it hurts me ill just let you be happy

Because I truly do want that for you

So ill go back to not thinking about you

You know, outta sight outta mind

But if I’m honest with myself

I think both of us knows

I’m still in love with you

And I don’t think that

Will ever change

-Flobody

3 thoughts on “Today Was Hard . . .

Leave a Reply

