Forgive Me

I didn’t give us half the chance I should have

So busy chasing a type, that I looked right pass you

Searching for a love I thought I needed

Neglecting to notice that you were exactly that

So forgive me , for letting you slip between the spaces of my heart

And allowing what I thought was suppose to be

To hinder what was

It might be too late for us

But I wish you the moon & the sky

And woman who already knows

How to love

The way I tried so hard to do

For you, “the one”, is what I wanted to be

But my heart couldn’t hold you

So

Forgive Me

-Flobody

Leave a Reply

