The Code: Live by it , Die by it

Very few know enough about me to hurt me. I feel like when you give someone your trust you give them permission to break you , but have the faith that they won’t. Opening up to another human being is hard for me, I’m basically handing you a loaded gun and trusting that you won’t use it against me. Not everyone deserves that kind of trust, that type of power & hence the code. I only give of myself if I know it will be reciprocated. No more no less. I will not bare my soul to you if you can’t bare yours to me. Sometimes it hard for me to admit and accept who I truly am . . . Human. Because admitting that is admitting that I am not invincible. And I just don’t want to be hurt. You can understand, that right?

-Taj

Leave a Reply

