I Need You…

I need you to tell me to let you go

I need to hear you say it

Because until you do you’re giving my heart false hope

and my mind time to wander

But this isnt that Maxwell song & I do start to wonder

Do you ever

Have you ever

Could you ever love me?

I know its no, but I need you to speak those words

Let them fall from your lips

Or ill continue to imagine how it’d feel to have your hands rest gently above my hips

Hugging me from behind

Tell me im blind

That I dont see whats clear for you

I know the truth , im not dumb

But i need to hear it from you

It wont be real for me until you do

And believe me itll hurt more if you dont

No need to spare my feelings , my ego is already bruised

Im aware that Im the girl that youd never choose

But tell me

Look me in the eyes

And tell me you dont love me

 

I need you to tell me to let you go

I need to hear you say it

because I cant stop loving you

And for that , I hate you

-Flobody

Leave a Reply

