Just Talk, I’ll Listen

Sometimes you just need to say what’s on your mind, get it out. It doesn’t always make sense, the words sound wrong , but you need to relieve yourself of them. I get it. And as a poet I sometimes get so caught up on word structure and rhythmic patterns that I miss out on what my heart truly wants to say. Its okay to be a mess. Because sometimes , in that mess, is where you find your truth. So here is where I will allow myself to be as lost, confused & downright messy as it takes. I will be vulnerable & raw and I guarantee you will not see me in the light you once did. You will not hold me on the pedestal that you do. You will know that I too grow weak. You will see that I am human. So here’s go nothing… I’ll just talk. And I hope, that you’ll listen.

-Taj

Leave a Reply

